Instagram Account Disabled Right After Signing Up
Has this happened to you? You go through the sign up process on Instagram and once you complete it, you get a message that the account is disabled due to some nefarious activity. How can that be? You haven’t even started to use your account so how could there possibly be any activity deemed as nefarious? Impossible, right? Well, don’t panic. It is a false positive. Just select the option to dispute the suspension. You will be asked for your email, a code will be sent to it and enter it in the field provided. Next, you will be asked for your phone number and another code will be text messaged to it, and then you should be able to access your newly created account. An email notification will be sent to you saying, “It looks like your account was disabled by mistake. Your account has been reactivated, and you should now be able to log in. We’re sorry for any inconvenience.” You should be good to go and start using your new Instagram account.